Log in

No account? Create an account
Freebies for Everyone! - The blog for people without a life. — LiveJournal [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]

[ website | My Website ]
[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

Freebies for Everyone! [Nov. 9th, 2009|01:01 am]
[Current Mood |accomplished]

For you, our faithful followers, we have put together something new and different for your listening pleasure! Jonathan Yost, with amazing remastering by Kateri Lirio and some fucking rad artwork by Christine Curry, has put together the first ever Racket Magazine download compilation. We call it Killer Sharks, and it's twenty tracks' worth of musical delights. Check it out: http://www.racketmag.com/?p=1341

Here's a peek at the track listing:

1. Twisted Thoughts / Kinetic Stereokids
Overdraft Recordings

2. Wax and Wire / Loch Lomond
Hush Records

3. That Look You Give That Guy / Eels
Vagrant Records

4. Ocean Floor / The Denouement

5. Dave, You Are Killing Me. / Vagina Panther

6. Good Friends, Bad Habits / Owen
Polyvinyl Records

7. I Got The Time / The Passports

8. Who’s Got Your Money / Entice

9. Bringing Down The Walls / The Fascination Movement
Aube Records

10. Magic Show / Electric Owls
Vagrant Records

11. Amphetamine / Old Wives Tale
The Creative Motel, Inc

12. I’m Bored, Let’s Fight / The Neighborhood Bullys
Ruf Mix Records

13. We’re Gonna Fight / Pennywise
BYO Records

14. Inveigh / The Bronx
Original Signal Recordings

15. The Finish Line / Nakatomi Plaza

16. Rush / Only For The Night

17. Some Kind of Fake / Friends of Friends

18. Fold Up Like A Piece Of Paper / ArpLine

19. Green Light / Jump Clubb

20. Order Another Round / Malkovich & Sum
Genoa Imports/Good Look

Have a listen and pass this shit around! Don't be selfish, free shit is too good to keep to yourself.